Posted by: Court | September 9, 2009

On a positive note

Today is CD 16. I started testing with OPKs on CD 12, and had yet to get a +. I was a bit nervous, but was hoping that I just had a short surge that couldn’t be detected by testing only once a day.

I was waking up to temp around 7, going to the restroom, and going back to bed. (I took this whole week off from work, so it is great for testing!) This morning I didn’t go to the restroom when I woke up to temp, so my FMU was at 11 a.m. I knew that with this particular brand, using FMU was OK, so I decided, what the heck, I’ll go for it.

The test line quickly showed up DARK – I couldn’t believe my eyes! It was for sure as dark as the control line, if not a bit darker. I took it to Tim to get his opinion. I think I was almost as happy to see that positive OPK as I was when I got the BFP in May. I am just thrilled that the Letrozole appears to be working.

I’ll probably test around 11 with FMU again tomorrow, and keep testing until I get a negative. FF tells me that according to the OPK results, I should O between today and Friday. Please, God, let this work.

Also, yesterday I finally got a piece of jewelry to remember my son by. I’d been thinking I’d get a necklace, but nothing was jumping out at me. Finally, we went to Jam.es Av.ery and I found the perfect thing: one of their Rememb.rance rings with a December birthstone. My son was due December 27th, 2009. It is absolutely perfect.  I feel like some outfits don’t look right with a necklace, but with a ring, you can wear it every day. It’s simple and a perfect reminder of our sweet baby boy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

