Posted by: Court | March 9, 2010

Search and win!

I must admit, I am a total skeptic when it comes to things like this. As the saying goes, if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. Well I have found that this is not the case with Swagbucks.

It’s pretty simple. You sign up and then use their search engine to search like you normally would on Go.ogle or Y.ah.oo. You are then rewarded with Swagbucks for searching. Now, you don’t get Swagbucks every time you search, but I’ve found that I usually average 20-40 per day (or more, lately, since they upgraded their site and are rewarding more frequently).

Sometimes the searches don’t return exactly what you’re looking for, but I usually copy & paste my search into Google at the same time in another tab in Fir.e.fox. In general, I can find what I’m looking for with ease.

Now what do you get with Swagbucks? Well, there are tons of options, but my prize of choice is $5 Ama.zon.com gift cards. I cashed out my points last week and received two $5 gift cards.

[Click to enlarge]

I used them for the $10 one-year subscription to Ent.ertain.ment Weekly that Ama.zon.com was offering last week. No money spent – all done by searching just like I normally would throughout the day. I have already racked up enough points for another $5 gift card.

Some tips to rack up more Swagbucks quickly:

– Install the toolbar. I got a Swagbuck this morning simply for having it installed! But it’s a quick way to search without having to go to the Swagbucks Web site.

– Follow Swagbucks on Twitter. TSG (The Swag Guy) tweets with SwagCodes for free codes and free Swagbucks!

– Download the widget. You can load it on your blog, Fac.ebo.ok, etc. I have mine on my iG.oo.gle. It’s a quick way to see if any SwagCodes are out there.

– Complete the tasks on the Special Offers page. These are a bit more time-consuming, but they’re easy and you could do them while watching TV. I got 31 Swagbucks yesterday for basically using Go.o.gle to find addresses and phone numbers for them.

– It’s search AND win, not search TO win. If you search too often you can have your account deactivated. So just use the searching as you would normally search – don’t search for random stuff just to win.

If you have any questions, I’d be happy to help. This is a great way for me to buy fun stuff on Ama.zon without having to spend a dime! : )

Leave a Reply

Categories

