Posted by: Court | April 22, 2010

Here we go again

*This was written on 4/12, but I am just now posting*

I am, as of today, 4 weeks and 3 days pregnant.

Yesterday, on CD 56, I noticed that my bbs felt exceptionally sore, including the ni.ppl.es (I don’t want to get pervs clicking over here looking for something else). I initially didn’t think much of it because I figured my body was just so confused that my hormones were fluctuating quite a bit. But then I remembered the weird waves of nausea I’d been feeling the past couple of days. One of them jolted me out of my sleep and made me lose my breath.

I thought, what the heck, I might as well use one of the internet cheapies just for kicks. I took the test and set it down on the wrapper on my sink. I watched it start and didn’t see an immediate test line, so I thought whatever, and started the water to wash my face. I walked past the test and took a quick look at it, then a double take. Two lines. Two very distinct lines. Whaaaa??? Immediately I started praying as I ripped out a digital test from the box. My hands were shaking as I used my cell phone to take pics of the line test. About a minute later, I looked over at the digital, and there it was: Pregnant. I couldn’t stop shaking or repeating, Oh my gosh.

I told Tim when he got home by asking him to change the cat litter almost immediately after we set his bags down. He looked at me like, “are you crazy, I’ve been gone for five days; let me sit for a sec!” I said, “You better get used to it because you have to do it for the next nine months!” He was excited, but also worried, of course. Sucks that it will never be as exhilarating as it was with Daniel. It will always be tempered with anxiety. But as time goes on, I know this will change.

Leave a Reply

Categories

