Posted by: Court | May 6, 2010

Hope I’m not starting a trend here

What a rough morning…

I woke up early to shower before the u/s appointment. I had to get out at one point because I thought I was going to throw up. I didn’t, and we left for the appointment at 7:20. The car ride was rough. I tried a few sips of the morning sickness tea, but it made me sick to even think about drinking more. We finally got to the RE’s office and I asked if we could sit in the car for a minute. Tim agreed. Then I threw open the car door, leaned over and threw up in the parking lot. Poor Tim just rubbed my back and said he was sorry I didn’t feel well, and offered me a napkin.

I felt better for a few minutes, but have since felt bad again. I was enjoying the fact that no matter how nauseous I felt, I hadn’t thrown up yet. I read that 8 weeks was the worst, and I thought, whatever. But then I threw up at 2 a.m. the morning of my 8 week mark, and threw up this morning too. I couldn’t even eat dinner last night, and I haven’t been able to eat this morning either. It’s awful. I wish anything sounded appetizing.

On the plus side, baby is rockin’ and rollin’ at 8 weeks, 1 day. We saw his/her bladder, and could see little arm and leg buds, as well as that pretty little heartbeat. And the bleed was nowhere to be found! So it looks like I’ll have one or two more appointments with the RE, then will graduate to my OB.

Responses

  1. Happy Mother’s Day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

