Posted by: Court | May 13, 2010

9 weeks

Though the drive this morning to the RE’s office was a bit rough, I managed to eat a little bit and not throw up in the parking lot, so I’d say it was a successful trip! : )

This was my last appointment at their office! I have graduated to my OB. It was kind of bittersweet. EVERYONE at the RE’s office is a joy and was sincerely excited about our baby. They ooh-ed and ahh-ed over the ultrasound pictures, giggled with us in the room while pointing out arms, legs, brain, stomach, etc. My favorite nurse asked us to come back and visit and I told her we’d bring the baby! I love my OB, but his nurse is pretty much a nightmare, so oh well.

Today’s ultrasound was neat because we saw the baby move!! Barry White’s “Can’t Get Enough of Your Love, Babe” was playing on the radio and baby almost did the shimmy in there (not that he/she can hear yet, but it was still cute)! He/she was wiggling all around and that was really neat to see – I think it was my favorite part. We brought a DVD and they recorded it all! We also saw his/her spine for the first time today. Absolutely amazing!

In other exciting news, I get to start weaning off the Crin.one next week!!!!! O.M.G. I cannot wait. I have to keep taking it every morning for one more week, then I get to go to every other day for two weeks, then I am DONE! I started to feel really sick the day after I started Crin.one so I’m hoping I’ll be feeling better shortly.

My first ultrasound measured me a couple of days ahead of what I thought I was, so I have been going with that date because…hey one day closer to meeting our sweet babe! But now it has consistently been one day behind that measurement (if that makes any sense at all), so I am going with those measurements now. I am 9 weeks today, have been measuring exactly one week of growth each Thursday, so that’s perfect!

All along I’ve been reading a week “behind” in all of the books and on Web sites. For instance, I would read about 9 weeks today, rather than 10. I’m realizing that I’m actually in my tenth week, but I started reading the 10 weeks stuff, and it’s mostly geared toward “at the end of the 10th week, your baby will be X size.” And clearly that’s not currently the case since I’m at the beginning of week 10. So I think I’ll stick to reading the weeks I’ve completed.

It was really cool to see the picture of how big the baby is in “Your Pregnancy Week by Week.” I’ve never made it this far before so I was in awe looking at the picture of the little baby and how big it was! I showed it to Tim and it blew his mind as well.

So little one is rockin’ and rollin’, and I’m looking forward to hopefully feeling better soon. All in all, a great update!

Leave a Reply

Categories

