Posted by: Court | May 27, 2010

11 weeks, 1 day

Strike up the band! On Saturday, I was able to eat my first full meal in over a month! I had been feeling pretty decent all day, and it always helps on the weekends that Tim keeps me fed with frequent, small snacks (I wouldn’t call them meals). We went to 5 p.m. Mass and immediately afterward I knew what I wanted: grilled cheese. Not just any grilled cheese, though. There’s this place about five minutes from our church that is owned by a parishioner. He does all of the catering for RCIA events (read: hundreds of ppl) for FREE!

Anyway, the grilled cheese is divine. It comes with a side of tomato basil soup for dipping, but I forwent (is that a word? The red squiggly line isn’t appearing, so I guess so!) the soup. Tim and I also split the pulled pork slider appetizer (each had 1.5 small sandwiches), I had a bunch of fries, and we split the tart cherry crisp with vanilla ice cream.

Sunday was another pretty good day, and Monday and Tuesday were terrific! I ate breakfast, lunch and dinner all of those days. But yesterday was back to a bit rough, and today is more of the same. Rats! I totally thought I was out of the woods.

Well, I am 11 weeks, 1 day today and I guess I was a bit spoiled by the weekly ultrasounds I got weeks 6-10. I miss the chance to see the little one this week, but I’ll go in next Friday (with Tim this time!). My friend who uses this OB said he gives an u/s at each appointment, so I can’t wait to see how much the peanut has grown! After next week’s appointment, I’ll be going monthly until the last bit (not sure when, but I know the appointments eventually go to every two weeks, then weekly until you deliver).

Hopefully at least the second trimester will fly by!

Leave a Reply

Categories

