Posted by: Court | June 24, 2010

15 weeks – RLP and possible movement

Round ligament pain – it’s real! The past couple of days I’ve felt quick, sharp twinges in my lower abdomen and I was wondering what the heck they were. Well, I was reading the weekly updates for what baby’s up to this week, and it mentioned round ligament pain. Sounds about right! At least I know it’s normal.

In more exciting news, I think I’ve begun feeling the baby move! It feels like someone tapping their fingers on the inside of my uterus. I know some people think this is way too early to be feeling movement, and that it’s probably just gas. But I’ve felt gas bubbles, and have had gas, and then I’ve had the tapping feeling, unaccompanied by gas. And it just happened again!

Just a bit more than one week until the next u/s! If we do get a gender peek, I’m not sure how comfortable I’ll feel with the assessment. It will depend on how sure the OB is. I am dying to start shopping, especially for clothes, but if we’re not very sure, I’ll probably hold off going too crazy until we get a confirmation at 20 weeks.

Leave a Reply

Categories

